Jesus Jones – 30 Years of Liquidizer

Friday 8th November
Doors: 19:30
St. Paul’s, Worthing
£18.50 + Booking Fee

atom promotions presents
Jesus Jones – 30 Years of Liquidizer 1989 – 2019
plus special guests
St. Paul’s Worthing
Friday 08 November 2019
Ages 18+
Tickets £18.50 + booking fees / £20.50 on the door
Fully Standing (Very limited unreserved seating available south side of venue)

Tickets On Sale Now:

2019 will commemorate the 30th anniversary of Jesus Jones’s debut Album Liquidizer and the first single Info Freako and to celebrate this the band will perform the whole album in it’s entirety plus all the big hits.

Their first album, 1989’s “Liquidizer” with its singles “Never Enough” and “Info Freako” saw them selling over 80,000 copies and obtaining their first siver disc, It led to them touring the UK and Europe, wowing critics and fans with a high-energy live show that was to become the band’s trademark.

Within a year, things really started to happen. When it was first released, at the start of 1991, their second album “Doubt” quickly became a phenomenon. It entered the UK charts at number one and gave the band their first gold disc. It would also see massive sales around the world, including Canada (where it went platinum), as well as Japan and Australia. However, perhaps the album’s greatest success was in the US, where it went platinum, selling well in excess of a million copies.

This was driven by the single “Right Here, Right Now”, which was a huge MTV hit (it was, at the time, the longest-running video on their playlist, ever). The single reached number one, and still remains an anthem to this day. The album also spawned a number of other huge worldwide hits, including “International Bright Young Thing”, and “Who? Where? Why?”. The band were awarded an MTV award for “Best New Artist”, as well as being nominated for a Grammy…

30 years together, the line up remains exactly the same – don’t miss this exclusive show in Worthing….

Jesus Jones are:
Mike Edwards – Guitar, Vocals
Jerry De Borg – Guitar, backing vocals
Alan Doughty – Bass, backing vocals
Iain Baker – Keyboards, samples
Simon “Gen” Matthews – Drums, sequences

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *